Bombers Punter Mike Renaud Wins Gord Barwell Award

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Punter Mike Renaud was awarded the 2013 Athletes in Action (AIA) Gord Barwell Award at the AIA Pro Athletes/Chaplains Conference on Saturday May 3 in Cochrane,

generic cialis, kamagra oral jelly, kamagra store, onlinepharmacy-levitra, viagra of levitra, how viagra works, generic viagra, generic viagra, cialis dosage, generic viagra

Alberta. The Gord Barwell Award is presented each year to a CFL player who exhibits exemplary Christian conduct and leadership both on and off of the field. The award is named after legendary receiver, the late Gord Barwell of the Saskatchewan Roughriders, who helped establish the ministry of Athletes in Action throughout the CFL. AIA continues to provide a chaplain for each of the CFL teams. “AIA is extremely proud to present the Gord Barwell award to Mike Renaud,” says AIA’s Lorne Korol, who also serves as the Bombers Chaplain. Mike has been a key member of our Bombers AIA ministry since his arrival in 2009. Mike is heading into his fourth season as our player chapel leader. He has been an exceptional leader for our ministry and has helped me tremendously. He is an extremely dedicated and reliable chapel leader whose faith has grown in leaps and bounds since joining our ministry and he is always willing to learn more. Mike has made Winnipeg his year round home and has a strong heart for outreach in the community as he has become an excellent speaker with a clear message of God working in his life. Mike is a strong encourager for his teammates and is always promoting our weekly bible studies and pregame chapels to interested players. Mike is engaged to be married this December and is committed to growing spiritually as a strong man of God and future husband. It is an absolute blessing to have Mike serve such an integral role in our Bombers AIA ministry as an amazing chapel leader and friend.” Previous Bombers who have won the Barwell Award include Milt Stegall, Barrin Simpson, Arjei Franklin and Darryl Sampson. Other CFL players who have won this prestigious award include Michael “Pinball” Clemons, Anthony Calvillo, Kerry Joseph, Mark Washington and Tracy Ham.